Skip to content

Find adoption answers, support, training, or professional resources

About the Event

Save the date as we celebrate all that has been accomplished over the past four decades to create a strong, affirming culture of adoption – and as we look forward to a world where all children, everywhere have the chance to thrive in a permanent, loving family.

We are pleased to announce our rescheduled anniversary gala, featuring:

Special Guest: Hoda Kotb, adoptive parent and Co-Host, The Today Show

Honorees: Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP; Stacey and Kevin Reynolds; Wayne and Linda Sharp

Request your formal invitation here.

To learn more, purchase tickets, or discuss sponsorship opportunities, please contact Megan Ritter Judt, Assistant Director of Development, (703) 299-6633,

Gala Committee

Kevin and Stacey Reynolds, Co-Chairs
Jennifer Kemp Andrews
Mary Beth Carroll
Jane Castanias
Rachel Firschein
Catherine Gildenhorn
Nonya Jordan
Holly Kortright
Todd Monash
Alisa Romero
Beth Russell
Sally Simmons
Rebecca Spicer
Jeanne Gengler Swiacki
Nicole Welch Walters

Honorary Host Committee

Rep. Anna Eshoo CA-18
Rep. Kevin Brady TX-8
Rep. Glenn Thompson PA-15
Rep. Pete Stauber MN-8
Rep. Gus Bilirakis FL-12
Rep. Mike Kelly PA-16
Rep. Tom Cole OK-4
Rep. Grace Meng NY-6
Rep. Dean Phillips MN-3
Rep. Tom Emmer MN-6
Rep. James Comer KY-1
Rep. Lloyd Doggett TX-35
Rep. Doug LaMalfa CA-1
Rep. Jackie Walorski IN-2
Rep. Rob Wittman VA-1
Rep. Vicky Hartzler MO-4
Rep. Blake Moore UT-1
Rep. Glenn Grothman WI-6
Rep. Ron Kind WI-3


Rep. Julia Brownley CA-26
Rep. David Schweikert AZ-6
Rep. Mike Doyle PA-18
Rep. Chellie Pingree ME-1
Rep. Lloyd Smucker PA-11
Rep. Don Bacon NE-2
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers WA-5
Rep. Angie Craig MN-2
Rep. Fred Upton MI-6
Rep. Adam Schiff CA-28
Rep. Rosa DeLauro CT-3
Rep. Stephanie Bice OK-5
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton DC-1
Rep. Jim Cooper TN-5
Rep. Bill Huizenga MI-2
Rep. Ann McLane Kuster NH-2
Rep. Barry Moore AL-2
Rep. John Rutherford FL-4
Sen. Mike Braun IN
Sen. Tina Smith NM
Sen. Ben Cardin MD
Sen. Richard Burr NC
Sen. Thom Tillis NC
Sen. John Boozman AK
Sen. Amy Klobuchar MN
Sen. Richard Blumenthal CT
Sen. Angus King ME
Sen. Chris Van Hollen MD
Sen. Charles 'Chuck' Grassley IA
Sen. Robert 'Bob' Casey PA
Sen. Mike Rounds SD
Sen. Marsha Blackburn TN

Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith                              MS

Site Designed and Developed by 5by5 - A Change Agency